How to be Confident….excerpt from the book

Tell yourself  ‘I can do this’ – then you change the pendulum away from negativity towards positive.  Act confidently and you become more confident.

Act like a mouse and you become a mouse.

Picture in your head how you would be if you were confident and watch the movie in your head, then replicate that in reality. Practice in front of a mirror or write some words down on a card.  Tell yourself:

  1. I am pretty
  2. I do have rights
  3. I am not afraid
  4. I am confident
  5. I can do this

excerpt from the book ‘Lana’s Life Tips Part 1 A No-Nonsense Guide for Teens’ (Chapter Self Confidence).  

Leave a Reply

