The blonde or the Sat Nav?

My view from the hotel

I tend to only venture to the big City when occasions are in my diary.  And this weekend there certainly was.  Driving through London is for the insane or those who thrive on adrenalin. 

Trying to get to the Hotel was akin to finding the treasure on a treasure map without any landmarks!  Our first destination was simply a car park off Trafalgar Square.  It seemed perfectly feasible input the postcode into the sat nav and voila!   The sat nav kindly gave us our timings allowing us a gorgeous 45 minutes at our Hotel to get my glad rags on for the theatre.  But this is where it went wrong!  Can’t blame the Sat Nav on this occasion though. 

The four star hotel just off Trafalgar gave us the wrong postcode twice!   The result of this incompetence was a very unsavoury 90 minute journey around Trafalgar a few times moving at one mph.  We were squashed out by red buses, honked at and cut up in the mad Friday afternoon rush.   Except I should not call it a rush it was a crawl.   Definitely not one for the faint hearted.   Our given postcode led us to visiting New Scotland Yard time after time!  I was very much aware of the plethora of camera’s and thought a police car might be on my tail soon!  

On reflection, I knew we should have stayed at the Savoy, which happened to be next door to the Savoy Theatre (a crumbs throw away).  I would have loved to stay at the Savoy but a little out of budget.  I did have a lovely view of Nelson’s column from my room if this is anyway compensation!

Legally Blonde was surprisingly hilarious.  The constant double entendres kept both my mind and belly occupied as I hadn’t eaten a sausage for six hours and was feeling a little faint.  This girl needs her food.  I didn’t realise it was Peter Davison who played the role of Professor Callahan so this was a bonus.  The performance was funny, unexpected humour when you don’t expect it and very pink!

A great musical comedy and as I walked out of the theatre, I saw Victoria Wood!  This followed an encounter with Andy Murray and David James (footballer) in the same weekend. 

An exhausting but thoroughly enjoyable weekend and I’m already searching the net for my next venture to the big city.

 Love

Lana x

http://www.legallyblondethemusical.co.uk/reviews/index.php

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The blonde or the Sat Nav?

  1. I simply want to say I’m beginner to weblog and truly liked your page. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually come with tremendous well written articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog site.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The blonde or the Sat Nav? « Lana's Life Tips -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

