More than your bad share of luck?

I often say put things into perspective when things go wrong in your life.  But sometimes, it isn’t easy when your world has been pulled to shreds.   Some things do matter.   They matter because you care about them.  We tend to think it is people who let us down but often we are let down by systems!

Cars  break down, exam results come through with a ‘fail’, and we feel upset because things don’t go our way.

Life deals us an unfair share of bad luck.  And when you think you’ve had it up to here with bad luck; then comes along something else to crush your dreams.

Trying to find ‘a positive’ in these circumstances can be an upward battle.   The harder and deeper you fall, the more strength you need to pick yourself back up.

Before you can start a journey of getting your life back on track, take time to reflect on what went wrong and whether you could have changed the outcome.   Occasionally we could have made a difference but often it is out of our hands.

It is important to allow time for healing of your heart and mind.  Crying is good for you and cleanses our eyes and our spiritual being.

I am not good at failure.  I hate it. And yes, I do occasionally cry when it all goes wrong.  But I can’t stand failing at something.  I have a saying ‘If other people can do it, then why can’t I’ – this is what propels me forward to learn from my mistakes.

Once time and reflection has taken place, I dust myself down and set upon a new strategy to achieve my goal.

You see I love proving people wrong.  When they say I can’t do something, it just makes me want to do the opposite.  It is human nature to do the opposite of what people say.   If your mum says it is okay for your bedroom to be a mess, un-cleaned for months on end, you would soon tire of it and want to change it.

In life, we tire of things not going our way, which ends up propelling us to make changes for the better.  If you keep on doing the same things, you get the same results!

So think about changing those thought patterns into ‘positive thoughts’.  See yourself being successful and never let anyone tell you otherwise.

Clear those brambles from your pathway and run baby run to your destination.

Much Love

Lana x ♥

PS. If you enjoy Lana’s post then you can buy the book on Amazon and SOON it will be on Kindle x

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Lanas-Life-Tips-No-nonsense-Guide/dp/1907172106

2 thoughts on “More than your bad share of luck?

  1. My partner and i seriously like everything you post here. Really unusual and also brilliant. 1 problem though. I’m running Opera together with Debian and also pieces of one’s up-to-date page layout parts certainly are a tiny wonky. My partner and i notice it’s not just a standard create. Yet it’s something to be able to keep in mind. My partner and i hope which it will aid and also continue to keep up the top notch top quality creating.

    • Hi, thank you for your comments and it is wonderful to hear you love the content. I am sorry some of the layout doesn’t work well with Opera and I my try a different template which may help. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let me know. Kindest regards x

Leave a Reply

